Wednesday, 27 June 2007 
Oct - Dec 2002
Nokia seals deal with Taiwan Cellular Corp to deliver WCDMA 3G Network
Saturday, 21 December 2002

www.nokia.com

 
Ericsson chosen as primary 3G supplier by TDC Mobil
Friday, 20 December 2002

www.ericsson.com

 
Australia's m.Net Tests Alcatel Platform for Advanced Mobile Services
Tuesday, 17 December 2002

www.alcatel.com

 
DoCoMo Introduces 3 New FOMA Models
Tuesday, 10 December 2002

www.nttdocomo.com

 
UMTS agreement for Siemens: P&T; Luxembourg orders mobile network infrastructure
Tuesday, 10 December 2002

www.siemens-mobile.com

 
Hutchison 3G UK reveals upcoming 3 products and services
Tuesday, 10 December 2002

www.three.co.uk

 
Nokia and Radiolinja trial new positioning technology in the Finnish operator's WCDMA network
Monday, 09 December 2002

www.nokia.com

 
Alcatel Continues to Deliver EDGE-ready Networks in Volume to Support Enhanced Mobile Data Services Worldwide
Thursday, 05 December 2002

www.alcatel.com

 
Ericsson and AT&T; Wireless omplete the first WCDMA/UMTS call in a live network environment in the Americas
Wednesday, 04 December 2002

www.ericsson.com

 
Nokia successfully illustrates SIP-based services that can operate over both 3GPP and 3GPP2 air interfaces
Tuesday, 03 December 2002

www.nokia.com

 
Nortel Networks Technology to Link Wi-Fi Networks with CDMA, GPRS, UMTS Networks
Tuesday, 03 December 2002

www.nortelnetworks.com

 
Nokia and Vodafone Omnitel carry out 3G WCDMA call handover to commercial GSM network
Friday, 29 November 2002

www.nokia.com

 
Buongiorno to Supply Hutchison 3G with Alerting Platform
Wednesday, 27 November 2002

www.hutchison3g.com

 
Alcatel launches end-to-end, fully open 3G/UMTS mobile facility in Germany
Tuesday, 26 November 2002

www.alcatel.com

 
Lucent Technologies and Option demonstrate successful data calls using jointly developed wireless modem cards for 3G UMTS networks
Monday, 18 November 2002

www.lucent.com

 
Nokia delivers world's first GSM/EDGE 3G mobile phone with style, convenience and high-speed data
Monday, 18 November 2002

www.nokia.com

 
HP Provides Motorola with Next Generation Network Management Platform that Speeds UMTS Network Deployments
Thursday, 14 November 2002

www.motorola.com

 
Samsung, Vodafone and Nortel Networks develop the first 3G UMTS test trial in Spain
Friday, 08 November 2002

www.samsungelectronics.com, www.vodafone.com, www.nortelnetworks.com

 
Alcatel launches the first fully functional 3G/UMTS mobile system in the Benelux
Thursday, 07 November 2002

www.alcatel.com

 
mobilkom austria Identifies UMTS Pioneers: Male, Under 45, and On Six Business Trips a Year
Thursday, 07 November 2002

www.mobilkom.at

 
NTT DoCoMo, Ericsson, Nokia, Siemens and Japanese manufacturers reach a mutual understanding to support modest royalty rates for the W-CDMA technology worldwide
Wednesday, 06 November 2002

www.nttdocomo.com, www.ericsson.com, www.nokia.com, www.siemens.com

 
UbiNetics expands Far Eastern 3G operations - vice-president appointed to spearhead Asia growth drive
Wednesday, 06 November 2002

www.ubinetics.com

 
Cable & Wireless West Indies, Nortel Networks Sign US$100 Million GSM/GPRS/EDGE Agreement
Tuesday, 05 November 2002

www.nortelnetworks.com

 
Nokia sees future in multimedia and color with 15 MMS phones already launched
Tuesday, 05 November 2002

www.nokia.com

 
Ericsson confirms 10 000 3G base stations shipped worldwide
Thursday, 31 October 2002

www.ericsson.com

 
Nokia to supply WCDMA 3G network to CHT Taiwan in 400 million euro deal
Wednesday, 30 October 2002

www.nokia.com

 
Ericsson and Vsper, Brazil Announce Letter of Understanding for CDMA2000 1xEV-DO
Wednesday, 30 October 2002

www.ericsson.com

 
QUALCOMM Congratulates Monet Mobile on Launch of First Commercial CDMA2000 1xEV-DO Network in the United States
Tuesday, 29 October 2002

www.qualcomm.com

 
Ericsson announces strategic partnerships to speed up market take-off for public WLAN
Thursday, 24 October 2002

www.ericsson.com

 
Hutchison Whampoa orders two million 3G video devices from NEC
Wednesday, 23 October 2002

www.hutchison3g.com

 
Nortel Networks Achieves IP-UTRAN Capability for UMTS
Tuesday, 22 October 2002

www.nortelnetworks.com

 
Nokia to participate in 3G expansion with J-PHONE in Japan
Tuesday, 22 October 2002

www.nokia.com

 
Ericsson to participate in 3G expansion with J-PHONE
Monday, 21 October 2002

www.ericsson.com

 
Siemens ships first 3G phones to selected operators
Monday, 21 October 2002

www.siemens-mobile.com

 
Chips developed by Bell Labs will enable mobile devices to receive more than 19 megabits of data per second on 3G networks
Wednesday, 16 October 2002

www.lucent.com

 
The Nokia 6650 WCDMA/GSM phone passes type approval tests in Europe and Japan
Wednesday, 16 October 2002

www.nokia.com

 
Nokia and TAC sign USD 200 million GSM/GPRS/EDGE network delivery agreement
Tuesday, 15 October 2002

www.nokia.com

 
Lucent Technologies to demonstrate seamless roaming between WiFi and 3G CDMA2000 1xEV-DO wireless networks
Monday, 14 October 2002

www.lucent.com

 
Marconi Wins Contract to Build 3G Transmission Network for 02 in Germany
Monday, 14 October 2002

www.marconi.com

 
Alcatel Bridges Asia and Europe through Live 3G/UMTS
Friday, 11 October 2002

www.alcatel.com

 
Nortel Networks, QUALCOMM Complete UMTS Calls Using 1900 MHz Radio Spectrum
Thursday, 10 October 2002

www.nortelnetworks.com and www.qualcomm.com

 
Nortel Networks, QUALCOMM Complete 3GPP UMTS-Compliant 3G-to-2G Handover Calls
Thursday, 10 October 2002

www.nortelnetworks.com and www.qualcomm.com

 
Hutchison unveils identity for 3
Tuesday, 08 October 2002

www.hutchison3g.com

 
Nortel Networks, Vodafone (Spain) Outline 3G Milestones at UMTS 2002
Friday, 04 October 2002

www.nortelnetworks.com

 
QUALCOMM Announces Advanced GPS Radio Receiver for UMTS and GSM/GPRS Systems
Thursday, 03 October 2002

www.qualcomm.com

 
QUALCOMM Announces WCDMA Test Mobiles Tuned to 1900 MHz for North American Market
Thursday, 03 October 2002

www.qualcomm.com
QUALCOMM's MSM6200 WCDMA/GSM/GPRS Chipset Solution Supports Both European/Asian and North American Markets

 
Nokia and Vodafone Omnitel demonstrate successful mobile voice-over-IP call using the Nokia MSC Server
Thursday, 03 October 2002

www.nokia.com

 
Nortel Networks Outlines Wireless Strategy, Unveils New Brand for Wireless Data Networks
Thursday, 03 October 2002

www.nortelnetworks.com

 
SiRF Technology Supplies Location Technology for Motorola's First 3G Devices
Wednesday, 02 October 2002

www.motorola.com

 
QUALCOMM Announces World's First Bluetooth WCDMA (UMTS) and GSM Voice Calls
Tuesday, 01 October 2002

www.qualcomm.com