Wednesday, 27 June 2007 
Apr - Jun 2004
Alcatel deploys a 3G/UMTS pilot network in Tunisia
Wednesday, 30 June 2004

www.alcatel.com

 
KPN starts UMTS services in the NetherlandsKPN customers 'mobile broadband everywhere'
Wednesday, 30 June 2004

www.kpn-corporate.com

 
Vodafone Ireland declares 3G open for business
Tuesday, 29 June 2004

www.vodafone.com

 
3HK presents the stylish LG 8120 3G video mobile phone for trendsetters
Tuesday, 29 June 2004

www.three.com

 
ZTE to provide African flagship 3g network for Tunisia
Monday, 28 June 2004

www.zte.com.cn

 
Alcatel and Shanghai Media Group to integrate TV and video applications with 3G and DSL broadband networks
Thursday, 24 June 2004

www.alcatel.com

 
Nokia joins 3 to mark the progress of 3G in the UK
Wednesday, 23 June 2004

www.nokia.com

 
China Putian, Nortel Networks Sign MoU for Developing 3G Mobile Communications Products, Solutions
Tuesday, 22 June 2004

www.nortelnetworks.com

 
3 serves up Wimbledon video action
Monday, 21 June 2004

www.three.com

 
NTT DoCoMo to Release D900i in FOMA 900i Series
Monday, 21 June 2004

www.nttdocomo.com

 
NTT DoCoMo To Market Highly Advanced FOMA 900i Series Models
Thursday, 17 June 2004

www.nttdocomo.com

 
3 wins award for best consumer mobile package
Thursday, 17 June 2004

www.three.com

 
Vodafone first with UMTS for consumers in the Netherlands
Wednesday, 16 June 2004

www.vodafone.com

 
Nokia goes full speed ahead with world's smallest 3G megapixel phone
Monday, 14 June 2004

www.nokia.com

 
Nokia enables richer, dynamic mobile communications
Monday, 14 June 2004

www.nokia.com

 
Vodafone K.K. expands 3G service area in June
Thursday, 10 June 2004

www.vodafone.com

 
Singapore's M1 gears up with Nokia for 3G expansion
Thursday, 10 June 2004

www.nokia.com

 
3 Hong Kong launches Merlin U530TM UMTS wireless data card
Thursday, 10 June 2004

www.three.com

 
Novatel Wireless Granted FCC Regulatory Approval for 3G 1900 MHz UMTS Wireless PC Card Modem for North America
Thursday, 10 June 2004

www.novatelwireless.com

 
LG Electronics Holds a 3G Phone Launching Ceremony with Hutchison
Wednesday, 09 June 2004

www.lge.com

 
Vodafone Portugal 3G/UMTS and 2G/GPRS networks for Oporto Metro
Tuesday, 08 June 2004

www.vodafone.com

 
3 brings Sky Sports service to video mobiles
Friday, 04 June 2004

www.three.co.uk

 
30th 3G contract: Italian operator Wind goes with Siemens for 3G/UMTS network
Thursday, 03 June 2004

www.siemens-mobile.com

 
Swisscom Mobile and Option: world premire in mobile data communications
Wednesday, 02 June 2004

www.swisscom-mobile.ch

 
Tele2Comviq launches 3G services
Tuesday, 01 June 2004

www.tele2.com

 
Another first for 3 UK with the launch of first mobile video game review service
Tuesday, 01 June 2004

www.three.co.uk

 
NTT DoCoMo Unveils Three Highly Advanced Models for FOMA 900i Series
Tuesday, 01 June 2004

www.nttdocomo.com

 
Motorola Launches 3G Application Center of Excellence in Beijing to Support Operators' Quest for New Wireless Data Services
Friday, 28 May 2004

www.motorola.com

 
Cingular Wireless selects Lucent Technologies for 3G UMTS trial network in Atlanta
Wednesday, 26 May 2004

www.lucent.com

 
UbiNetics signs 10th customer for 3G multimode protocol stack
Wednesday, 26 May 2004

www.ubinetics.com

 
COSMOTE announces the commercial launch of its 3G services
Wednesday, 26 May 2004

www.cosmote.gr

 
Vodafone Spain introduces first 3G handsets and services with Vodafone live! 3G
Tuesday, 25 May 2004

www.vodafone.com

 
Vodafone Italia: UMTS roll out extended to mobile handset
Tuesday, 25 May 2004

www.vodafone.com

 
World's First High Quality Live Voice Broadcasting Solution Using "FOMA"
Tuesday, 25 May 2004

www.nec.co.jp

 
Alcatel supports China Telecom to deploy 3G trial network in Shanghai
Monday, 24 May 2004

www.alcatel.com

 
TIM: 3G Services Operational
Monday, 24 May 2004

www.tim.it

 
Nortel Networks, Orange Turn Up 3G Services for Cannes International Film Festival
Friday, 21 May 2004

www.nortelnetworks.com - www.orange.com

 
Siemens increases mobile network market share worldwide to 13 percent - 23 percent market share in 3G/UMTS
Wednesday, 19 May 2004

www.siemens-mobile.com

 
Telecom Italia and Nokia agree on terms for technology cooperation and GSM/EDGE, WCDMA 3G and other network supply
Tuesday, 18 May 2004

www.nokia.com

 
Novatel Wireless Announces New Orders for over $7 Million of Merlin UMTS PC Card
Tuesday, 18 May 2004

www.novatelwireless.com

 
Proximus deploys data backbone from Alcatel for enhanced 3G mobile communications
Monday, 17 May 2004

www.alcatel.com

 
Videocalls between networks now available in Portugal
Friday, 14 May 2004

www.vodafone.com

 
TeliaSonera receives record assignment of IP addresses
Thursday, 13 May 2004

www.teliasonera.com

 
Nokia to deliver Polkomtel's initial 3G deployment
Tuesday, 11 May 2004

www.nokia.com

 
SKY Perfect and NTT DoCoMo to Test Mobile Video-Clip Streaming and Program-Related Information Services
Tuesday, 11 May 2004

www.nttdocomo.com

 
Motorola Successfully Completes EDGE Trials with Hutchison in India
Tuesday, 11 May 2004

www.motorola.com

 
picoChip unveils ultra-low-cost HSDPA-ready 3G picocell at The Commodity Basestation conference
Tuesday, 11 May 2004

www.picochip.com

 
Cellcom chooses Nokia to deploy a 3G network in Israel
Monday, 10 May 2004

www.nokia.com

 
T-Mobile Austria: First UMTS Data Cards
Monday, 10 May 2004

www.t-mobile.at

 
Vodafone announces 3G Vendor for Australia and New Zealand
Monday, 10 May 2004

www.vodafone.com

 
Motorola and Omnitel Make History with First Public UMTS Call in Lithuania
Thursday, 06 May 2004

www.motorola.com

 
Siemens chosen by NetCom as sole supplier for GSM and 3G/UMTS network technology in Norway - estimated business volume 200 million euros
Thursday, 06 May 2004

www.siemens-mobile.com

 
Alcatel chosen as supplier for Orange France's "Villes Pilotes UMTS" project
Thursday, 06 May 2004

www.alcatel.com

 
3 broadens handset range with launch of stylish and compact LG U8110
Wednesday, 05 May 2004

www.three.co.uk

 
Vodafone introduces Vodafone live!TM enhanced with 3G in Europe
Tuesday, 04 May 2004

www.vodafone.com

 
T-Mobile Deutschland sets more milestones in its T-Mobile Multimedia strategy (tm3).
Tuesday, 04 May 2004

www.t-mobile.com

 
Etisalat teams up with Motorola for Mubashir (3G) promotion
Monday, 03 May 2004

www.motorola.com - www.etisalat.ae

 
Omnitel uses Nokia core network to make Lithuania's first 3G call
Monday, 03 May 2004

www.nokia.com

 
Nokia powers 3G launch in Orange's first "Pilot City"
Friday, 30 April 2004

www.nokia.com

 
ETISALAT selects Alcatel to be its 3G/UMTS supplier in the United Arab Emirates
Thursday, 29 April 2004

www.alcatel.com

 
Ericsson awarded UMTS expansion contract by mobilkom austria
Thursday, 29 April 2004

www.ericsson.com

 
Vodafone Germany: First roaming partners for mobile data transmission via UMTS
Thursday, 29 April 2004

www.vodafone.com

 
Thai mobile operator AIS places an order for EDGE technology and expansion of its GPRS network worth 30 million US dollars
Thursday, 29 April 2004

www.siemens-mobile.com

 
NTT DoCoMo to Launch 3G Roaming-In Service for Visitors to Japan
Wednesday, 28 April 2004

www.nttdocomo.com

 
Telia Connect Pro - total freedom for mobile work
Friday, 23 April 2004

www.teliasonera.com

 
Nokia signs USD22 million deal to expand AIS GSM/EDGE network in Thailand
Wednesday, 21 April 2004

www.nokia.com

 
TMN launches 3rd generation services on the Portuguese market
Tuesday, 20 April 2004

www.tmn.pt

 
Smooth handover between UMTS and GSM mobile radio networks for mobile terminals
Tuesday, 20 April 2004

www.rohde-schwarz.com

 
Big Brother coming to the mobile screen
Tuesday, 20 April 2004

www.three.com.au

 
3 starts selling Nokia's 3G handset in the UK
Monday, 19 April 2004

www.nokia.com

 
Siemens extends the EDGE network of DiGi in Malaysia
Monday, 19 April 2004

www.siemens-mobile.com

 
Proximus, 1st operator to start 3G services in Belgium
Thursday, 08 April 2004

www.proximus.be

 
TeleTalk: recognition for Vodafone's Mobile Connect Card UMTS as the most innovative mobile application
Wednesday, 07 April 2004

www.vodafone.com

 
Lucent Technologies and Novatel Wireless to supply 3 with UMTS PC card modems to support mobile high-speed data services
Tuesday, 06 April 2004

www.lucent.com

 
Texas Instruments' OMAP(TM) processors enhance rich, real-time multimedia features on new FOMA(TM) 3G handsets
Tuesday, 06 April 2004

www.ti.com

 
First operator to offer 3G/UMTS services in roaming mode
Tuesday, 06 April 2004

www.vodafone.com

 
Ericsson selected as sole supplier for UMTS radio network by ONE
Monday, 05 April 2004

www.ericsson.com

 
Crown Castle completes site 1001 for 3 UK
Monday, 05 April 2004

www.three.co.uk

 
Vodafone UK declares 3G open for business
Friday, 02 April 2004

www.vodafone.co.uk