Saturday, 30 August 2008 
3G Industry News
Tikiphone to launch Pacific Island’s first 3G+ network with Alcatel-Lucent and API
Thursday, 28 August 2008
www.alcatel-lucent.com
 
Ericsson to supply microwave transmission links to Mexico's Telcel
Monday, 25 August 2008

www.ericsson.com

 
Sony Ericsson Expands U.S. Carrier Channels with T-Mobile Partnership, Unveils New Handset
Thursday, 21 August 2008
www.sonyericsson.com
 
Sony Ericsson expands U.S. carrier channels with T-Mobile partnership, unveils new handset
Thursday, 21 August 2008
www.sonyericsson.com
 
Vodafone launches prepaid Mobile Broadband
Thursday, 21 August 2008
www.vodafone.com
 
dtac 3G upgrade gets green light
Wednesday, 20 August 2008
www.telenor.com
 
Nokia 8800 Carbon Arte reflects authenticity and performance
Tuesday, 19 August 2008
www.nokia.com
 
Telit’s 3.5G Wireless Data Module ‘UC864-G’ earns U.S. Wireless certification: Telit’s globally compatible UMTS/HSDPA M2M technology takes next certification step
Tuesday, 19 August 2008
www.telit.com
 
Defining “4G”: Understanding the ITU Process for IMT-Advanced
Monday, 18 August 2008
www.3gamericas.org
 
3G UMTS / HSDPA M2M technology earns North American PTCRB certification
Friday, 15 August 2008
www.telit.com
 
Pannon’s HSDPA network sees tenfold rise in usage in 12 months
Wednesday, 13 August 2008
www.pannon.hu
 
Ericsson expands Síminn's WCDMA network into 900MHz band
Wednesday, 13 August 2008
www.sonyericsson.com
 
Promonte 3G signals on the north of Montenegro
Monday, 11 August 2008

www.promonte.com

 
Sony Ericsson announces the slim and elegant T700 - a phone that shines above the rest
Thursday, 07 August 2008
www.sonyericsson.com 
 
Huawei's UMTS/GSM Shipments Record Over 100% Growth in 1H 2008
Thursday, 07 August 2008
www.huawei.com 
 
NTT DOCOMO and AT&T; Inc. Extend 3G Network throughout Hawaii
Thursday, 31 July 2008
www.nttdocomo.com
 
Qualcomm Achieves World’s First HSPA+ Data Call
Thursday, 31 July 2008
www.qualcomm.com
 
Cheaper August Roaming for Mobitel Users in China
Wednesday, 30 July 2008
www.mobitel.si
 
3 launches data onslaught
Tuesday, 29 July 2008

www.three.com

 
Nokia E71 makes its US debut at the Nokia Flagship Store in New York
Tuesday, 29 July 2008
www.nokia.com
 
Qualcomm and MYWAVE Electronics Sign WCDMA and TD-SCDMA Module/Modem Card License Agreement
Monday, 28 July 2008
www.qualcomm.com
 
HSPA+ Delivers Smooth Transition to LTE
Thursday, 24 July 2008
www.3gamericas.org
 
ZTE to Play Key Role in Japan's WCDMA Market, Formalizes Collaboration with Local MVNO Partner
Wednesday, 23 July 2008
wwwen.zte.com
 
Nokia and Qualcomm Enter Into a New Agreement
Wednesday, 23 July 2008
www.qualcomm.com
 
KPN and ZTE join forces to meet growing demand for mobile data connectivity in the Netherlands
Wednesday, 23 July 2008
www.zte.com.cn
 
Music is reborn as Sony Ericsson announces three new Walkman™ phones and the next generation music accessories
Tuesday, 22 July 2008
www.sonyericsson.com
 
Ericsson expands mobile broadband HSPA with Softbank in Japan
Friday, 18 July 2008
www.ericsson.com
 
Ericsson, 3 Italia in world-first commercial step towards HSPA Evolution
Wednesday, 16 July 2008
www.ericsson.com
 
Telefonica O2 Germany accelerates mobile broadband service with a green solution
Wednesday, 16 July 2008
www.nokiasiemensnetworks.com
 
ZTE to Supply Comprehensive Range of Communications Solutions for Beijing 2008 Olympic Games
Monday, 14 July 2008
www.zte.com
 
Chunghwa Telecom to provide unparalleled mobile broadband user experience in its 3G network
Monday, 14 July 2008
www.nokiasiemensnetworks.com
 
Hutchison Telecom Hong Kong Launches iPhoneTM 3G in Hong Kong
Friday, 11 July 2008
www.three.com
 
AT&T; Offers Nation's Fastest 3G Network
Thursday, 10 July 2008

www.att.com

 
O2 first to market with mobile broadband upload service
Monday, 07 July 2008
www.o2online.ie
 
O2 introduces new Sierra Wireless USB Modem for wireless broadband in the United Kingdom
Thursday, 03 July 2008
www.sierrawireless.com
 
Ericsson to provide mobile broadband modules for Toshiba business laptops
Tuesday, 01 July 2008
www.ericsson.com